Search for a Happy Middle

All young girls watch movies like Cinderella, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and many others. Incidentally causing them to grow up thinking that fairy tales do come true. While I don’t think fairy tales are impossible I do think that they are the exception. I believe we have a flawed sense of what a fairytale ending should be. After all, men are humans too. They can not always be perfect. In fact, what makes someone perfect is all of their imperfections.

280067670548491185_U4i0esVg_b

….MAYBE….

While there is always a prince charming, beautiful girl, and some sort of evil in everyday life. Sadly, good does not always overcome evil. Sometimes evil wins and there is nothing we can do about it. The boy doesn’t always fall in love with the girl, get married, and live happily ever after. There are other factors that affect the outcome of a “love story”. People change and grow. Sometimes you are so deeply in “love” and out of no where the unimaginable happens, you break up.

This is what happened to me…

I have posted about my break up previously on this blog however, it was about what happens when “that person” comes running back. I am looking at a different viewpoint in this post. I am currently wondering if its possible that some people don’t get a happy ending?

Is is possible that there is really one person out in the world perfect for another? If this is true then what happens when you find that person? When you can actually feel that connection with them and it is wonderful and unexplainable. What if that perfect moments slips away and doesn’t last forever? If there really is one person then that would mean you’re done there is no other match for you. Seems really depressing for me..

I currently still have the guy that I feel is my perfect match, in my life. However, after the break up it doesn’t feel quite the same. He came back to me and of course I was so happy because I love him. I still wonder if love just isn’t always enough? He is the type of person I thoroughly enjoy being around. He is hilarious and that is a big deal for me. I can’t stand someone who takes themselves to seriously. Trust me I have dated a couple of those guys sadly.

133137732704026086_GMIXNEH8_c

Why So Serious?

I could’t resist:)

My biggest fear is that I have too high of expectations for this boy. Maybe I am expecting perfection even though, I know all to well that is impossible. The problem with the whole situation is the fact that I may never know for sure. I hate carrying around baggage. I feel like if I don’t make a decision then I will simply be carrying him in my life so, I don’t take a chance of losing him.

I plan to seriously think my situation through and decide if he is the guy for me. If I don’t decide I might miss a chance to meet the guy who really is my match.

While I am still not sure if everyone gets their happy ending, I am going to enjoy a happy middle. I want to be happy now, later might never come. I want to be happy where I am now, and maybe thats what its all about. Maybe instead of waiting for that perfect happy ending we are supposed to enjoy the present. The “now” can be wonderful and I might miss it just because I am worried about later.

80150068338200735_AfcwQWeJ_b

words to live by

Leave a Reply

